Worldwide

BPW International

Represented in over 100 countries

The International Federation of Business and Professional Women (IFBPW) was founded in Geneva in 1930 by Lena Madesin Phillips. Today, the Federation has around 30,000 members and is represented in more than 100 countries on all continents. Swiss delegates of BPW are active in the UN Commission on the Status of Women (CSW), as a consultative member of the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and in numerous UN organisations (WHO, ILO, UNESCO, UNICEF, UNCTAD, UNIDO, FAO and others).

 

Exclusivity

Global networking

The association of BPW Switzerland is the second largest member of BPW International and belongs to BPW Europe. The member associations of BPW International are divided into five geographical regions, Europe is the largest one with almost 20,000 members in 30 countries.
The representatives of BPW Europe played a key role in the foundation of the European Womens Lobby (EWL). The association has consultative status at the Council of Europe.

Every three years, a European conference takes place; in 2016, it was hosted in Zurich; in 2019, from 24 to 26 May, the BPW members will meet in Galway, Ireland. The international congress also takes place every three years, the next one will be in 2020 in Orlando (USA).

This international networking enables members to attend international congresses, to participate in international task forces and to establish contacts and business relationships all over the world. The conferences are open to all members.

More information about BPW International
More information about BPW Europe
More information about BPW Hosts

Mondialement

BPW International

Présentes dans plus de 100 pays

Fondée en 1930 par Lena Madesin Phillips, la Fédération Internationale des Business and Professional Women (IFBPW) compte aujourd’hui 30 000 membres et est représentée dans plus de 100 pays sur les cinq continents. Des membres déléguées des BPW s’engagent dans la Commission de l’ONU pour le Statut de la Femme (CSW), comme membre consultatif auprès du Conseil économique et social de l'ONU (ECOSOC) et de nombreuses organisations des Nations Unies (WHO, ILO, UNESCO, UNICEF, UNCTAD, UNIDO, FAO et autres).

 

Exclusivité

Réseau international

L’association des BPW Switzerland est le deuxième plus grand membre des BPW International et appartient aux BPW Europe. Les associations de membres affiliées aux BPW International sont réparties dans cinq régions géographiques. L’Europe est la plus grande région avec près de 20 000 membres réparties dans 30 pays.

Les représentantes des BPW Europe ont contribué à la fondation du European Womens Lobby (EWL). L'association a un statut consultatif au Conseil de l'Europe.

Tous les trois ans est organisée une Conférence européenne. En 2016, elle s’est tenue à Zurich; du 24 au 26 mai 2019, les BPW se rassembleront à Galway, Irlande. De même, tous les trois ans à lieu le Congrès international; le prochain est prévu en 2020 à Orlando, USA.

Ce réseau international permet aux membres d’assister à des congrès internationaux, de participer à des groupes de travail internationaux et d'établir des contacts et des relations d’affaires avec des BPW dans le monde entier. Les conférences sont ouvertes à toutes les membres.

En savoir plus sur les BPW International
En savoir plus sur les BPW Europe
En savoir plus sur BPW Hosts